News: Franz Ferdinand Announces New Album

20091130234346-33960franz-ferdinand-l-bandThe Scottish rock band is set to return with their first album in four years. Franz Ferdinand last released new material in 2009 with their acclaimed Tonight. That album has a unique edge for the band, with some colorful songs that let their personality shine a little more. Regardless, Franz Ferdinand has always been entertaining, whether it be with these head scratchers or their immediate, catchy anthems.

The new album is titled Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Actions and will be released August 7th. The band has been performing new material live over the past few years, and as Consequence of Sound has pointed out, the complete album has already been unveiled live. Props to them for gathering the performances; check there for a preview of the new studio material to come.

Check out the fun new trailer for the album.

Further details have been released as well. The track list was unveiled, as seen below, along with the album art.


Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action Tracklist:
01. Right Action
02. Evil Eye
03. Love Illumination
04. Stand on the Horizon
05. Fresh Strawberries
06. Bullet
07. Treason! Animals.
08. The Universe Expanded
09. Brief Encounters
10. Goodbye Lovers & Friends

Stay tuned for more information on the studio release.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s